Girl On The Go: 8 A.M. Class Look Book

8 A.M. classes are the best and worst things in life. It’s great because you get to finish your day early. However, all you really want to do is wrap yourself up in a burrito and hit the snooze button. When you’re half asleep, the last thing you want to do is have to think about what outfit to put on. I’ve put together my top three looks to get you out of the door quickly and not looking like a total hobo. Stay tuned till the endΒ  for a morning playlist that is sure to get you pumped for the day!

tumblr_odtxf9XaC81r3ttzwo1_1280.jpg

1.Sporty Chic

Lululemons are my favorite thing to wear on any given day. Instead of pairing them with a hoodie, try a bomber jacket. It will add the perfect amount of edginess to your look! After you hit the books, swap into a sports top and hit the gym. Use it as motivation to start working out after class.

2. Boyfriend Attire

Comfort is key for early morning classes. Boyfriend jeans are the best pick. They provide comfort and style all in one. Pair them with a oversized tee and choker and you are set to slay the day away!

3.Sweater Weather

With Summer officially at an end, it’s time to bring out all your oversized sweaters. Pair them with colored leggings for an added flare. Feeling too plain? Try a patterned blanket scarf to bring your look to the next level!

Waking up in the morning can leave you cranky and half asleep. My morning playlist not only leaves me feeling motivated for the day, but also easily heightens my mood and makes my drowsiness slip away.

Play in order!

Love Youz – J. Cole

Father Stretch My Hands, Part 1 – Kanye West

Starving – Hailee Steinfeld

All Eyez – The Game ft. Jeremih

Oh Boy – Cam’Ron ft. Juelz Santana

Closer – The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey

Adorn – Miguel (You all knew I had to end with Miguel)

I hope your mornings are as smooth as Miguel’s voice

XO, Valerie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Love your picks, the second outfit is my favourite! ❀

    Like

Comments are closed.

