Streetwear Take Over: ComplexCon

ComplexCon was the place to be last weekend. Filled with pop-up shops, style inspo at every corner, and some of the best in the music industry, you could say I was envious of everyone that had the chance to make it out to LA. Streetwear has taken over and I’m all for this trend. I can walk out in a pair of ripped up jeans, a distressed graphic top, and an over-sized vintage jean jacket and be killin’ the game. I’ve picked my top outfits from ComplexCon to give you some style inspo.

jenni-2

My Picks: Velvet (mix it up with textures)

My girl Jenni Riccetti’s outfits were too on point. For those of you who may not know her, learn her name now because she’s making moves in the fashion world.

What’s her take on streetwear?

“My take on streetwear is basically to be comfortable but look different from what the average silhouette usually is. I love to play with texture and soft color, I also like to play with skin exposure! I usually wear all my shit with some sneakers but I also love rocking some heels, I also love love socks and will rock the most funky ones!”

Be sure to find her on Project Runway on Thursday nights! She’s always killing the game. From Mercy to FIDM it’s been amazing to watch her develop as a designer. #GirlBoss

Instagram:jenni.riccetti

jenni

My Picks: Street art, Logos

jenni-3

My Picks: Full bodysuits

14714508_245758472507075_5255277646438203392_n

My Picks: Ripped jeans, color blocking

ComplexCon street style

My Picks: Graphic tops (make holes, cuts, rips, tear it up!), Vans

Streetstyle at ComplexCon

 

My Picks: Jean Jacket, Jogger Sweats (If you’re going to wear slides, make sure your sock game is on point)

Add in some bomber jackets, T-shirt dresses, orange pops, statement sunglasses, graphic lettering, rad socks, boxer brief layering, mom jeans, chokers, oversized flannels, moto skinny jeans, dad hats, cuffed jeans and you’re solid.

Have fun with it!

XO, Valerie

 

