Brunchin’ in SF!

Hey loves! I know I’ve been away for awhile. Long story short, I recently graduated from college (Woohoo!) and just had a lot of things going on. I decided to take a break from blogging. However, I am back!

Recently I’ve been getting back into my favorite hobby, Brunching!

I visited two sports in San Francisco and I’m here to give you my thoughts on the food, atmosphere, and pricing.

Peoples Cafe

1419 Haight St, San Francisco, CA 94117

IMG-20170308-WA0019-4-591623d7267b8

While I was on Facebook, an ad for this spot came up. (Clearly Facebook knows me well) Immediately I was hooked. The vibrancy of their food made my mouth water. The first time I went to the cafe I didn’t end up eating there. Unfortunately they ran out of french toast. (How do you run out of french toast?!) So, if you’re in the mood for french toast, call first! Next time around I gave them a ring and it was in stock. I picked up my friends and we drove over to Haight Street. We also found out that they were having a Groupon promotion going on! We decided to take advantage of that too cause who doesn’t like to save a few bucks? (Click here for Groupon deal)

There was no wait which was perfect. Highly recommend coming to this place if you’re looking for something small scale with no wait. The food was delicious!Β  The prices are more on the higher end. (My french toast was $16 pre-tax) However, for the amount of food they give you, it’s fair. The service was friendly and checked on us if we needed anything. I would definitely come again.

Universal Cafe

2814 19th Street San Francisco, CA 94110

universal-cafe-san-francisco

I learned about this spot from my fellow PALM babes. We met up for a blogger brunch and had the best time! I arrived at 10 am on a Sunday morning. There was no wait at that time. However, once it reached 11 there was a small crowd. The menu is very small and simplistic. If you are a picky eater, like me, I would recommend looking at their menu online before visiting.

The food was good but not great. Disclaimer: my opinion is based off their french toast. The place had both indoor and outdoor seating. It is dog friendly for outdoor seating if want to bring your furry friend! The service was great! Our drinks were refiled fast and the staff was friendly and attentive. Prices vary from $7-$20. I do not think I would come again unless I tried a new item on the menu.

 

And that’s a wrap! What are some of your favorite brunch spots in the Bay Area? I would love to hear from you!

 

Xo, Val

